[SATLUG] New Slate of Officers

Frank Huddleston fhuddles at gmail.com
Fri Dec 16 18:28:35 CST 2011


    At the 14 December SATLUG Christmas part and meeting, officers were 
appointed and elected for the coming year. The results were hardly 
revolutionary: evidently the current regime has been successful in 
quashing dissidence. This is probably because the subject of 
top-vs-bottom posting was not brought up, and if the current set of 
officers has taken a stand on it, I am not aware of it, and hope to 
remain unaware of it.

   In any case: the results were that the Board of Directors is (sorted 
by last name in alphanumeric ascending order):
Storey Clamp
Bruce Dubbs
Nathan Oxhandler
Don Wright

Benjamin Temple was appointed Treasurer
Howard Haradon, Vice President, will be serving as President
Frank Huddleston continues as Secretary

More information about the SATLUG mailing list